RIBA Awards

Muswell House

The RIBA regional awards

For 50 years the RIBA awards and prizes have championed and celebrated the best architecture in the UK and around the world, no matter the form, size or budget.

Successful projects reflect changes and innovations in architecture, but at their core display a commitment to designing and developing buildings and spaces for the improvement and enhancement of people's lives.

A RIBA Regional Award is given to a UK building for its regional importance as a piece of architecture. Our national sponsorship of the RIBA “Project Architect of the Year” award category represents our long-term commitment to the RIBA to encourage good design and our desire to further understand Member’s needs, ensuring we never lose sight of your vision.

Storeys Field 3

2021 Awards

We are excited to be sponsoring 'Project Architect of the Year' in the RIBA Regional Awards for a fourth year. The 2021 RIBA UK Awards (including Regional, National and the RIBA Stirling Prize) will be selected from the shortlists for the 2020 RIBA Regional, RIAS, and RSAW Awards.

RIBA Awards are regarded by both the public and profession as the most valued architecture awards with an unrivalled approach to judging and promotion of good architecture.

With such a diverse range of projects shortlisted across the RIBA regions, using a multitude of facade materials, having the opportunity to partner with the RIBA regional and national awards is an exciting one.

Temple Gardens

Project Architect of the Year

Celebrating the best architecture in the UK, and specifically the Project Architect of the Year award category, reflects our commitment to working in partnership with RIBA Members to source products which stand the test of time and enhance people’s lives.

Our products are frequently used in award winning schemes, including our timber floors that were used throughout the Blavatnik School of Government which was shortlisted for the Stirling Prize in 2016.

Taylor Maxwell have been providing facade and timber solutions to the construction industry since 1959 with its origins in the supply of facing brick. Today, Taylor Maxwell operate from 14 regional locations across the UK and distribute brick, cladding, timber and masonry products. Our sixty-strong external team support architects from project concept through to project completion by advising on a wide range of facade products with regard to their aesthetics, technical performance, environmental credentials and cost.

Goldsmith Street

Regional Winners 2019

Projects are shortlisted by region in the first instance with winners being recognised for their regional importance as a piece of architecture. These projects then go on to be put forward for the RIBA National Awards. The winners of the RIBA National Awards for architectural excellence go on to be judged for special awards including the RIBA Stirling Prize.

The RIBA Stirling Prize is the UK’s most prestigious architecture prize. Every year it is presented to the architects of the building that has made the greatest contribution to the evolution of architecture in the past year. The prize was set up in 1996 and is named after the great British architect Sir James Stirling.