RIBA 2018 Regional Awards Shortlists Announced

21st March 2018

Riba 2018 Hero 2

The RIBA has begun to announce the shortlists of new and exciting buildings competing for the regional RIBA Awards 2018. All shortlisted buildings will be assessed by regional jurys over the next few weeks, with the winning buildings announced at award evenings during May.

Regional award winners will be considered for a highly-coveted RIBA National Award in recognition of their architectural excellence, the results of which will be announced in June. The shortlist for the RIBA Stirling Prize, for the best building of the year, will be drawn from the RIBA National Award-winning buildings later this year.

The RIBA awards have run continuously since 1966 and are judged and presented locally. No matter the shape, size, budget or location, RIBA Award-winning schemes set the standard for great architecture all across the country, by RIBA Chartered Architects and RIBA International Fellows.

Click here to view the shortlists for 2018.

For more information about the RIBA and the 2018 Regional Awards, please click here.

Get more from Taylor Maxwell

Join our mailing list to get all the latest industry news.